Obituaries

Domingo Zorrilla
B: 1940-11-15
D: 2020-08-03
View Details
Zorrilla, Domingo
Juan Brinson
B: 1978-10-28
D: 2020-07-25
View Details
Brinson, Juan
Ira Bonham
B: 1962-05-26
D: 2020-07-23
View Details
Bonham, Ira
Bolden Griffin
B: 1931-02-12
D: 2020-07-22
View Details
Griffin, Bolden
Tamika Brown
B: 1977-06-05
D: 2020-07-21
View Details
Brown, Tamika
Cynthia Barthel - Robbins
B: 1965-03-24
D: 2020-07-17
View Details
Barthel - Robbins, Cynthia
Jimmie Martin
B: 1951-04-10
D: 2020-07-11
View Details
Martin, Jimmie
Ervin Coaxum
B: 1959-09-03
D: 2020-07-11
View Details
Coaxum, Ervin
Albert Anderson
B: 1963-07-14
D: 2020-07-11
View Details
Anderson, Albert
Lavern Gamble
B: 1955-04-28
D: 2020-07-10
View Details
Gamble, Lavern
Rosemary Walker
B: 1954-05-09
D: 2020-07-08
View Details
Walker, Rosemary
Mother Jessie Pratt
B: 1933-09-01
D: 2020-06-28
View Details
Pratt, Mother Jessie
Herminio Vega
B: 1955-04-27
D: 2020-06-27
View Details
Vega, Herminio
Chandrakant Dixit
B: 1933-09-15
D: 2020-06-26
View Details
Dixit, Chandrakant
Earlean Pittman
B: 1968-05-28
D: 2020-06-26
View Details
Pittman, Earlean
Felicia Holley
B: 1974-06-03
D: 2020-06-25
View Details
Holley, Felicia
Learie Johnson
B: 1931-08-05
D: 2020-06-22
View Details
Johnson, Learie
Gladys Weems
B: 1960-02-27
D: 2020-06-22
View Details
Weems, Gladys
Willie Carter
B: 2003-02-04
D: 2020-06-19
View Details
Carter, Willie
Willie McClain
B: 1925-10-25
D: 2020-06-18
View Details
McClain, Willie
Joyce Virgo
B: 1926-08-03
D: 2020-06-13
View Details
Virgo, Joyce

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
109 West Avenue
Rochester, NY 14611
Phone: (585) 436-7730
Fax: (585) 436-6778

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Our Services

Learn more about our funeral home and chapel services to help make planning decisions.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Funeral Home Testimonials

We often receive heartfelt thank you notes and online reviews from the families we serve. We greatly appreciate these words of acknowledgement because it tells us that we are serving our purpose and mission.

Although we can endlessly talk about our funeral home and explain how we can help you, we believe it is more profound to allow our past clients tell you.

Below we have shared some of our funeral home’s reviews from Facebook.

If we have already served your family and would like to share your own experience, share your review on Google or Facebook

Metropolitan Funeral Home review

funeral home testimonials

funeral home reviews

 

52 Weeks of Support

It's hard to know what to say when someone experiences loss. Our free weekly newsletter provides insights, quotes and messages on how to help during the first year.