Obituaries

Namon Siplin
B: 1960-11-25
D: 2019-03-19
View Details
Siplin, Namon
Anthony Gross
B: 1953-07-13
D: 2019-03-15
View Details
Gross, Anthony
Sidney Lawhorn
B: 1961-02-07
D: 2019-03-14
View Details
Lawhorn, Sidney
Mother Millicent Fletcher-Allwood
B: 1951-09-12
D: 2019-03-12
View Details
Fletcher-Allwood, Mother Millicent
William Johnson
B: 1944-04-04
D: 2019-03-11
View Details
Johnson, William
Willie Auston
B: 1941-05-17
D: 2019-03-08
View Details
Auston, Willie
Robert Dodd
B: 1955-05-30
D: 2019-03-08
View Details
Dodd, Robert
James Jackson
B: 1937-02-27
D: 2019-03-04
View Details
Jackson, James
Dorothy Florence
B: 1947-06-30
D: 2019-03-02
View Details
Florence, Dorothy
Frank Miller
B: 1943-05-26
D: 2019-02-24
View Details
Miller, Frank
William Austin
B: 1965-06-12
D: 2019-02-21
View Details
Austin, William
Myrtie Poindexter
B: 1947-04-01
D: 2019-02-19
View Details
Poindexter, Myrtie
Annie Brown
B: 1930-07-30
D: 2019-02-18
View Details
Brown, Annie
Susan Greer
B: 1921-04-03
D: 2019-02-15
View Details
Greer, Susan
Meera Lele
B: 1937-01-19
D: 2019-02-14
View Details
Lele, Meera
Charlene Harrison
B: 1954-07-29
D: 2019-02-10
View Details
Harrison, Charlene
Estella Pettway
B: 1951-10-23
D: 2019-02-09
View Details
Pettway, Estella
Yvette Hughes
B: 1941-06-11
D: 2019-02-04
View Details
Hughes, Yvette
Eric Jones
B: 1989-10-02
D: 2019-02-03
View Details
Jones, Eric
Emmett Peters
B: 1947-08-01
D: 2019-01-28
View Details
Peters, Emmett
Joanne Smith
B: 1956-12-01
D: 2019-01-25
View Details
Smith, Joanne

Search

Use the form above to find your loved one. You can search using the name of your loved one, or any family name for current or past services entrusted to our firm.

Click here to view all obituaries
Search Obituaries
109 West Avenue
Rochester, NY 14611
Phone: (585) 436-7730
Fax: (585) 436-6778

Obituaries & Tributes

It is not always possible to pay respects in person, so we hope that this small token will help.

Immediate Need

If you have immediate need of our services, we're available for you 24 hours a day.

Our Services

Learn more about our funeral home and chapel services to help make planning decisions.

Order Flowers

Offer a gift of comfort and beauty to a family suffering from loss.

Our Funeral Home Testimonials

We often receive heartfelt thank you notes and online reviews from the families we serve. We greatly appreciate these words of acknowledgement because it tells us that we are serving our purpose and mission.

Although we can endlessly talk about our funeral home and explain how we can help you, we believe it is more profound to allow our past clients tell you.

Below we have shared some of our funeral home’s reviews from Facebook.

If we have already served your family and would like to share your own experience, share your review on Google or Facebook

Metropolitan Funeral Home review

funeral home testimonials

funeral home reviews

 

52 Weeks of Support

It's hard to know what to say when someone experiences loss. Our free weekly newsletter provides insights, quotes and messages on how to help during the first year.